Heart Chakra

Follow my blog with Bloglovin The Anahata, or Heart chakra is our center for love and compassion. The Heart chakra is often divided into two areas:  the heart and the “high heart”.  The heart chakra houses emotional and relational love, and the “high heart” is the source of “agape” or unconditional love.  Through the collective … Continue reading Heart Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Manipura, or Solar Plexus Chakra is where our personal identity or personality is found. Who we are in our emotions flows through the Solar Plexus.  Our feeling of “belonging” is housed within this seat of emotion.  Someone who has struggled with their personal identity or sense of belonging likely has an unhealthy or blocked … Continue reading Solar Plexus Chakra

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral or Swadhisthana Chakra is the second chakra of the energy system. It is located in the lower abdomen, just below the navel.  The element is water, and the associated endocrine system is the gonads.  A healthy sacral chakra will glow a fiery crystalline orange. Those who are artistically creative will have a sacral … Continue reading Sacral Chakra

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra, or Muladhara, is the first chakra in the energy system. It radiates from the base of the spine, and runs perpendicular to the ground. The Root chakra is traditionally associated with the adrenal glands above the kidneys. A healthy root chakra will glow brilliant, clear red. Associated with the earth element, a … Continue reading Root Chakra


Chakras & the Lord’s Prayer

"Opening Chakras With the Lord's Prayer" by Dana Taylor gives a lovely perspective on Chakra Meditation! EXCERPT:  "Many meditation techniques teach visualization methods for finding the chakras—focus on each center and send a ray of colored light up the body. One sleepless night a couple of decades ago, I didn’t have anything better to do than … Continue reading Chakras & the Lord’s Prayer